Recent Posts

Sept. 22, 2014 board minutes

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present.

The regular meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 544 was held in the Council Chambers of City Hall. Chairperson Melanie Cole called the meeting to order at 5 pm. The following members were present: Tarma Carlson, Melanie Cole, Angela Fiedler, Jeff Hohrman, Matthew Lemke and Darrel Tungseth. Jerry Ness, superintendent, Elaine Jahnke, personnel manager and Mark Masten, business manager were also present.

Tarma Carlson established a quorum. Continue reading

  1. Supt. Ness: It’s Homecoming week!
  2. Supt. Ness: Homecoming 2014 is next week!
  3. Sept. 8, 2014 board minutes
  4. Renee Larsen recognized as Teacher of the Year